Skip Navigation

Blue Distinction Centers

Blue Distinction Centers


Blue Distinction Centers for Transplants (BDCT) consist of a national network of transplant centers that provide comprehensive transplant services through a coordinated, streamlined referral management program. All of the centers in the BDCT network meet specific participation criteria that consider not only provider qualifications and program process, but patient outcomes as well.

Each of these facilities is designated for one or more of the following types of transplants:

  • Heart
  • Lung
  • Liver (deceased and living donor)
  • Pancreas (adult transplants only)
  • Bone Marrow/Stem Cell

To learn more about Blue Distinction Centers for Transplants, review our frequently asked questions.

View the list of Blue Distinction Centers for Transplants, please use the BCBSA Blue Distinction Center Finder.

** These organizations have provided information and input, but do not formally endorse the Blue Distinction Centers® program.

Find Blue Distinction Centers for Transplants

Choose your plan:
Choose transplant type:
Zip code:

Note: Designation as Blue Distinction Centers means that these facilities' overall experience and aggregate data met objective criteria established in collaboration with expert clinicians' and leading professional organizations' recommendations. Individual outcomes may vary. To find out which services are covered under your policy at these or any other facilities, please call your local Blue Cross and/or Blue Shield Plan; and please call your provider before making an appointment, to verify the most current information on their Network participation status. Neither Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association nor any of its Licensees are responsible for any damages, losses, or non-covered charges that may result from using this Web site or receiving care from a provider listed in this Web site.